VSTO 2005 and Server generated Word documents

I’ve been banging my head against a brickwall trying to sort out how to populate a Word document with data using VSTO 2005. I have the Word document set up to run stand alone but now I want to have it generated on the server and pass it to auser of the ASP.NET web page. I could pass the word document and have the user run the integration but this requires .NET 2.0 on their system plus the PIAs. I just want the finished document sans VSTO to be passed to the end user and I can’t seem to find any guidance around this anywhere. I’ll report back when I’ve cracked it…
Leave a comment

Filed under Computers and Internet

Leave a Reply

