Life rolls on…

I’ve been really busy lately and could really use a holiday. Karen and I have been preparing our next talk for the Day to Treasure (DTT)  seminar, work has been flat out, the Wollongong .NET User Group was on last night, Lauren just got braces, Karen is helping organise the DTT seminar at the Illawarra Christian School and you can add to these the usually list of kids activities, sports etc.
When life gets busy its easy to lose sight of the things that are important. I was thinking about this last night when stressing over everything I needed to get done. I need to focus a bit more on time in prayer and meditation over God and his word which means I need to be reading the Bible more often too. I took some time this morning and just read the first chapter of Romans in the ‘Message’ translation. Verse 7 touched a chord… "Lord grant me your grace and peace". Peace in the midst of a storm of a very busy time! Peace in the knowledge he is in control and has a plan in all things.
 
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

