Time to update certifications

SharePoint 2013 has been out a year now and next week I’m off to attend a 5 day training course on Developing Microsoft SharePoint Server 2013 Core Solutions.

Given 2013 has been out a year and I’m getting a rare chance to attend some training I think it is also time to step up and bite the bullet regarding my SharePoint certifications so I’m currently planning on sitting the Core Solutions (70-488) certification exam a few weeks after the training and then follow that up with the Advanced solutions (70-489) exams after that. If I can successfully pass both of these then I will only need to do the Programming HTML5 (70-480) exam and the ASP.NET MVC 4 Web Applications (70-486) exams and I would have my Microsoft Certified Solutions Developer: SharePoint Applications certification.

So the planned path is:

  1. Developing Microsoft SharePoint Server 2013 Core Solutions (70-488)
  2. Developing Microsoft SharePoint Server 2013 Advanced Solutions  (70-489)
  3. Programming in HTML5 with JavaScript and CSS3  (70-480)
  4. Developing ASP.NET MVC 4 Web Applications (70-486)

Not necessarily the order Microsoft suggests you do these certifications but I think if I am going to do any I want to do the SharePoint based ones first.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

